Competing against yourself

I have recently added Bikram yoga to my weekly fitness plan. I did this for a couple of reasons. The first is that I have strength trained for many years and have lost some range of motion due to muscle growth. The second is the improved balance that comes with practicing yoga. While both of these are true what I have learned more than anything else is to compete against myself. It doesn’t matter that I can’t fold over in half backwards. What matters is that I measure my own gains no matter how small they are. 

 

Thought for today: Stay focused on your own gains to prevent being discouraged. Everybody is different and all you want is to see improvement in your own fitness and health

Standard

2 thoughts on “Competing against yourself

Leave a Reply

