Listening to my body

 

I had a great four day stretch of workouts this week mixing in bikram yoga, aerobics and weightlifting. As I continue to improve my postures and flexibility I am finding two things. The first is that my overall conditioning has immensely improved in the gym. The second is that the more disciplined that I become in yoga the more it kicks my butt.  At the end of my workout today I had that fatigued feeling which is there to remind me that it is time for a day of rest. I don’t always like to rest but I know it is necessary for my body to improve. So tomorrow is a day of rest, and a few extra calories. 

Thought for the day : It is important to listen to our body and enjoy our mental and physical downtime

Standard

Leave a Reply

