Have you thanked yourself for your workout today

A couple of months ago I wrote how I had started yoga to improve my range of motion. I have improved beyond my initial expectation  and am pleased with the way it has improved my weightlifting performance. What I am most excited about though is the way that it has changed my ability to focus. It’s not just being able to maintain a body position or breath correctly.Yoga  has made me focus on my every heartbeat and the goal of self improvement for 90 minutes. I am mostly excited for learning to appreciate how  hard I am working at improving my body.

 

 

Thought for today: Take the time to appreciate the effort you give for each  workout.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Have you thanked yourself for your workout today

Leave a Reply

