I know that you are gone Mom, but I just wanted to say thanks for the……

I know that you are gone Mom, but I just wanted to say thanks for the impact that you have had on my life. Through the example that you lived, you taught me that at the core of all things is love. You showed that patience is possible and that if you start the day with a smile it usually ends the same way. You taught me that the world isn’t really about us as individuals, rather it is about humankind as one. You showed me the beauty of nature and gave me the skills to deal with pain and sorrow. No pity parties were allowed. You could always find the joy and blessing in any situation. I carry your spirit in my heart every day but Mother’s day is a special time of honor for all Mom’s. I mostly want to thank you for making me a man who is strong enough to cry in sorrow and laugh in joy. You loved me for who I was and never compared me to anyone else. So on this very special day all I can really say is that even though you are in my heart I miss you and wish you could be here for our celebration in June.

Love,

David

 

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “I know that you are gone Mom, but I just wanted to say thanks for the……

Leave a Reply

