The one true rule for fitness….

There is only one rule for fitness and that is there are no rules.  We live in a world of one size fits all and magic bullets.  How many times do we see people doing one exercise or living on shakes and grapefruit? We are all different in our body and daily activities.  I believe that the best way to reach your goal is to build an eating plan that works for you. The human body is very efficient if we fuel it with natural good food.  It’s not about the final weight its about enjoying the journey. Take the time to appreciate each and every gain especially the small one’s.  They are usually the hardest to achieve. 

Standard

10 thoughts on “The one true rule for fitness….

  1. Fattie no more says:

    I agree. I have a friend that quite literally changes her plan every 2nd week. And every time she changes, we get a lecture on how great her plan is. I wonder if she has memory loss with the amount of contradiction that she does.
    Anyways, thankfully I am at a place where I do what works for me.

  2. I’m glad you mention this. I have yet to find what’s optimum. I’m going through a trial/ research phase. I’ve been making baby steps. Steps that I can keep making. I’m enjoying the journey even though the results are taking time.

  3. Stephanie Ferisin: EmpowerMe2Be says:

    I agree 100%!! EveryBODY is different and unique. What works for one person might not work for another. And, I love that you mention enjoying the journey– living in anticipation of your goal means losing sight of everything you encounter along the way. Every small victory should be celebrated 🙂

Leave a Reply

