The difference between a good and great workout might just be a simple statement

They say mental preparation is important when taking tests and other important daily tasks. My question today is have you ever considered that your mental approach prior to your workout can make the difference between a good workout and a great one. I notice that when I occasionally say to myself that I have to get my workout in that it’s usually just a good one. On most days I tell myself, and others that will listen, that I can’t wait for my workout. These are the days with the most intense and maximized sessions and the endorphin’s seem to stay with me throughout the day. So my challenge to you today is, tell yourself that you cant wait to get to the gym, feel the hunger, and then see if it makes it an awesome workout with above average results.

Standard

2 thoughts on “The difference between a good and great workout might just be a simple statement

Leave a Reply

