They said “you’re going to eat that? “

I had a homemade chocolate chip cookie, the other day, from a plate that someone had brought to work. As I took my first bite I heard some very loud voices saying “are you really going to eat that?”. I wasn’t sure if there was a fire in the room or a crime had just been committed. As a regimented gym rat I think it is important for all of us to enjoy a few treats during the holiday season. I have been at goal weight for a long time and almost always eat healthy. It is important to allow yourself some of the wonderful foods during the holiday season. We set ourselves up for failure when our expectations are set too high. So I say love yourself,enjoy the little things, and remember everything in moderation.

Standard

One thought on “They said “you’re going to eat that? “

  1. det-res says:

    Isn’t that reaction interesting? When we are fat and obese, no one really stops us from eating. But when we finally think it is okay to treat ourselves, people become our food police.

    I agree fully with your message. It is okay to okay once in a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

